08 July 2008

mass. Drivers are assholes!

In the past 2 days i have had the same exact scenario happen. I am forced to ride in the center of a lane, the farthest right one, because there are parked cars on the side of the road. I'm looking out for myself and i'll be damned if i'm gonna let myself get pinched between a parked car opening their door and some fucking fatass, oil chugging, dunkin donuts wolfing, asshole driver. So i take the whole lane. They honk. Both times i've had the opportunity to speak with these ignoramus's(?!?!, cracker barrel eg-nor-a-moose!). I simply ask them if they know that i have the same right as them?......they don't like that. It turns to swearing very quickly. One guy said he hould get out and slap me! Then i ran the red light in front of him and he said "you ran a red light!" i gave him a big confirmative thumbs up. Another time, this old man who was just walking by told me to shut the fuck up. I replied wittingly "fuck you old man". The times they are a changin'....cars arent ruling the road. You are stubborn, unwilling to change, unwilling to slow down. You probably want to drill in anwar, avoid the real problem, avoid changing your behavior, leave the problem for your kids and their kids.

Solutions:
1. Stop educating, start retaliating. How?
A. "you just bought yerself a new tire!" ( as i stab their rubber with the 'ol spyder
B. Find a pamphlet or make one that can educate drivers about bikers rights. Talking doesnt work, they get real defensive when you approach them.
C. Write some educational messages on my bag and helmet.

I think i'll avoid option A for now.

0 comments: